All Obituaries

Eugene Collins Warthen


Appling: Eugene T. Collins, 86, our beloved husband, father, teacher, neighbor, grandfather, and great-grandfather, entered into rest at his home on January 1, 2020. Eugene, affectionately known...

Wayne Coe Dearing


Dearing: Mr. Wayne Lamar Coe, 67, Beloved Husband of Mrs. Montine Coe, died Sunday, December 15, 2019, at his residence. A Memorial Service will be at 3:30 p.m.,  Saturday. December 21,...

Barbara Worrell Greenville, S.C.


Thomson- Ms. Barbara Worrell, 88, Beloved sister of Mrs. Sara Newton, died Saturday, December 7, 2019, in the Thomson Health & Rehab. Ms. Worrell has been conveyed to the McAfee Funeral Home...

Sterling Ansley, Jr. Thomson


Thomson - Mr. Sterling G. Ansley, Jr., 72, widower of Mrs. Sandra Parish Ansley, of Margarets Road, died Thursday, December 5, 2019, at his residence. Funeral services will be at 3 p.m. Sunday,...

Martha Linkous Dearing


Dearing - Mrs. Martha Ann Lowe Linkous died Wednesday, November 13, 2019, at her residence. A graveside service will be held Saturday, November 16, 2019 at noon, in Walker Cemetery, Dearing, with...

Margie Reeves Thomson


Thomson- Mrs. Margie A. Reeves, 95, widow of Mr. Lindsey J. Reeves, died Wednesday, November 6, 2019, in the Thomson Health & Rehab. Funeral services will be at 2 p.m. Thursday, November 7,...

Linda Bleifuss Thomson


Thomson- Mrs. Linda Neal Bleifuss, 68, died Thursday, October 31, 2019, at her residence. Mrs. Bleifuss was a native of South Carolina, but had lived in Thomson for several years. She was a...

Mike Fowler Appling


Appling – Mr. Mike Fowler, 47, beloved husband of Dede Fowler, entered into rest on Tuesday, October 8, 2019 at Doctors Hospital Funeral services will be at 1 p.m., Monday, October 14,...

Margaret Hardy Thomson


Thomson- Mrs. Margaret Louise Aycox Hardy, 87, entered into rest Sunday, September 22, 2019, in Augusta University Hospital. She was the wife of the late William P. Hardy. Funeral services will...

Donald Pilgrim Dearing Ga.


Dearing/ Augusta- Mr. Donald Gene Pilgrim, 71, died Saturday, September 7, 2019, at The Place @ Deans Bridge Road. He was the son of the late Melvin Pilgrim and Frances Welch Pilgrim. A memorial...
© 2020 Curtis Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS