All Obituaries

Azzielean Burke


Mrs. Azzielean Burke Gibson - Mrs. Azzielean Burke, 89, entered into rest Friday, July 13, 2018, at Gibson Health and Rehabilitation.  She was the daughter of the late Mr. James Lamb and...

Virginia Chancellor


Mrs. Virginia M. Chancellor, 92, widow of the late Mr. Fred Chancellor, entered into rest Friday, July 06, 2018 at her residence.  She was the daughter of the late Mr. Authur McCrary and Mrs....

Mary Brooks


Mrs. Mary McGahee Brooks, 90, entered into eternal rest Sunday, June 17, 2018.  A family graveside service will be held at 10 a.m. Wednesday, June 20, at Savannah Valley Memorial Gardens...

Claude Whitaker


Mr. Claude “Pete” Whitaker Jr. Thomson - Mr. Claude “Pete” Whitaker Jr., 91, widower of Mrs. Frances Virginia Whitaker, entered into rest Tuesday, June 12, 2018 in Thomson...

Florence Thigpen


Mrs. Florence Wells Thigpen Birmingham - Mrs. Florence Wells Thigpen, 76, entered into rest Saturday, June 09, 2018 in St. Vincent’s East.  She was the daughter of the late Mr....

Charles Rodgers


Mr. Charles Robert Rodgers Augusta- Mr. Charles Robert Rodgers, 69, entered into rest Thursday, June 07, 2018 at Augusta University Medical Center.  He was the son of the late Mr. Ernest A....

Goldie Evans


Mrs. Goldie Mae Evans Thomson - Mrs. Goldie Mae Evans, 49, beloved wife of Mr. Willie Evans, entered into rest Sunday, May 27, 2018, at her residence. Graveside services will be at 11 a.m....

Gerald Courson


Louisville – Mr. Gerald Courson, 57, entered into rest Wednesday, May 23, 2018, in Pruitt Nursing Home.  Mr. Courson was a native of Hazelhurst, Georgia, but had lived in Warrenville,...

Julia Johnson


Mrs. Julia Wall Johnson, 99, entered into rest Thursday, May 17, 2018, at her residence.  She was the daughter of the late Mr. Joe Bailey and Mrs. Kate Weeks Bailey. Graveside services will...

David Smith


Thomson- Mr. David Copeland Smith, 78, entered into rest Tuesday, May 07, 2018 in Doctor’s Hospital.  He was the son of the late Mr. Carl Smith and Mrs. Floatie-Lee Copeland. Funeral...
© 2018 Curtis Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS